What I did on Christmas 2008

 

I had read the book Becoming A Master Student and it gave me an ideal of creating a reading/studying plan for my business law college class.  In the future everytime I need to read a chapter or assignment, I am going to use the “Muscle Reading” technique.  It is set-up in a 9 step strategy;

step 1; Preview

step 2: Outline

step 3: Question

step 4; Read

step 5: Underline (maybe or use page markers)

step 6: Answer

step 7: Recite

step 8: Review

step 9: Review again

With a little time and practice, I am going to gain some knowledge and valuable information.  This require lots of skills and energy of mine time.

I created a time management plan that is for spring 2009.  It has 4 1/2 hours for studying on Mon, Weds, Friday and 7 hours on Tues and Thurs.  What I’ll miss, I’ll make up on the weekend.

The day started out cold, I walked the neighbor’s dog and frozen my hands and feet.  It is still only 62 degrees in my apartment.  That forces me to take breaks in my bed with a warm blanket.  Around lunch I fix a can of chili and took 1/2 a pain pill.  Did some internet search on Time Value of Money for my “Principles of Finance” studies.  It will take some repeated effort to understand all of it.  But I did find what the symbol  \sum means, the summation symbol, a large upright capital Sigma means summation of number series.  I might need a new calculator.

Walked the dog again, she is finally starting to eat alittle.  I believe she was nervous from missing her owner, who went away for a few days.  Her and me took a afternoon nap and warmed up.

In the evening, I read my business law books, watch the Casablanca movie, and fixed chicken noodle soup.  I then did some research about Bamboo Steamers, I think I might get one.

This is how I spent my Christmas.  Alone again, no human contact, no phone calls.

Is there anyone out there?

About steppenwolf57

I'm too young for Medicare and too old for women to care
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

