Sunday Afternoon

I spend the morning working on Payroll and Intermediate Accounting home work.  Fixed my backdoors at the stairs, added a weather strip on bottom of the top door and cover the cracks with trim wood on the bottom door.  I even got around to putting up the gutter over the back door.
   After having a nap I went for a walk looking for cans and doing some dumpters diving.  I found some small rugs, a "Batman doll (that looks kind of neat), some beer glasses, Wall Street Journals, new looking dress shoes, travel material about Iowa, a used computer, and a dresser drawer with 1 drawer missing.  I used my Honda to haul the dresser and computer home; I put the dresser in the bedroom (it looks nice) and read the newpapers and ttavel materials.  I wish I could sight-see this state that I live in.  Maybe after I get a better car.
   I been eye-in a better car that for sell here in Davenport.  It is a 1993 Volvo 245 stationwagon with high mileage, and an auto transmission, that looks good overall.  The owner is asking $800 for it, maybe she take $600 on Nov 3 when I have the money.
About steppenwolf57

I'm too young for Medicare and too old for women to care
This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Afternoon

  1. RICHARD D says:

    I did buy this car for $680. Then I had to spend another $40 for a new tire and a motor mount to be able to drive it

Leave a Reply

