My study of Calculus

I am study Calculus to retrain my thinking brain and to devote my time to something more meaningful. The purpose of studying calculus is simply to introduce my mind to a scientific method of analysis.  I have a couple of book that I read mostly late at night to help me dream.  I am using 2 main text books now.

I found the first Calculus I started with in 1976,

About steppenwolf57

I'm too young for Medicare and too old for women to care
This entry was posted in Education, Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My study of Calculus

  1. Calculus 2012 study plan Richard Ott
    Calculus and Analytic Geometry 9th edition @1996
    By G. Thomas and R. Finney

    Read 14 Chapters –
    A. Study the section of chapter for a week;
    1) Make notes
    2) Answer section exercises
    3) Practice with TI-84 Graphing Calculator

    B. After sections are studied;
    1) Answer end of chapter exercises;
    a) Review questions
    b) Practice exercises
    c) Additional Exercises – Theory, Examples, and Applications

    Record progress in journal

    Take Princeton Review AP Calculus practice tests

  2. Richard Ott says:

    Checked out 2007 Princeton Review AP Calculus book from local library, my studies are going to require lots of dicipline!

Leave a Reply

